News Bureau

Research News Campus News About

blog navigation

News Bureau - Research

blog posts

  • Four Illinois students honored with Goldwater scholarships

    Graphic combining the portraits of the four Illinois students awarded Barry M. Goldwater scholarships

    From left, students Emmarie Alexander, Marta Cortinovis, Evan Dray and Ariel Lerman are among 410 scholars selected for Goldwater scholarships from among the 1,256 mathematics, science and engineering students nominated by colleges and universities nationwide.

    Photos provided


blog posts

  • Editor’s note: For more information, contact David Schug, National and International Scholarships Program director, 217-333-4710;