blog navigation

blog posts

  • Three Illinois researchers receive ACLS Fellowships

    Headshots of Retika Adhikari Desai, Juliet Larkin-Gilmore and Bobby Smith II

    Retika Adhikari Desai, a Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Fellow in Asian American Studies; Juliet Larkin-Gilmore, a Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Fellow in American Indian Studies; and Bobby Smith II, a professor of African American studies, have received 2021 American Council of Learned Societies Fellowships.

    Photo of Retika Adhikari Desai by L. Brian Stauffer; photo of Juliet Larkin-Gilmore courtesy Juliet Larkin-Gilmore; photo of Bobby Smith II courtesy Bobby Smith II


blog posts