blog navigation

blog posts

  • Illinois Commitment will help students from middle-income families attend Illinois

    Through a combination of institutional, federal and state aid, including Pell Grants and Monetary Award Program grants, Illinois Commitment will provide financial awards to cover the tuition and campus fees for in-state students whose family income is less than $61,000, the current median family income in Illinois.

    Images

blog posts

  • Editor’s notes: For more information, contact Kevin Pitts, call 217-333-3946; email kpitts@illinois.edu.

    See http://go.illinois.edu/Commitment for more information.

    High school guidance counselors available to speak about the benefits of Illinois Commitment:

    Southern Illinois
    Erinn Murphy
    College and Career Readiness Counselor
    Carbondale Community High School
    Call 618-457-3371, ext. 228; email erinn.murphy@cchs165.com

    St. Louis Metro East
    Jason Corey
    School Counselor
    Collinsville High School
    Call 618-346-6320, ext. 1131; email jcorey@kahoks.org

    Western Illinois
    Jami Minter
    School Counselor
    Macomb High School
    Call 309-833-6203; email minterj@mcusd185.org

    Champaign
    Tony Tanner
    College and Career Counselor
    Champaign Central High School
    Call 217-351-3758; email tanneran@u4sd.org

    Quad Cities
    Allison Ryser
    Counseling Department Chair
    Moline Senior High School
    Call 309-743-8827; email aryser@molineschools.org

    Peoria
    Kelly Orrick
    School Counselor
    Pekin Community High School
    Call 309-347-4101; email korrick@pekinhigh.net

    Western Suburbs
    Natalie Rubino
    School Counselor
    Glenbard West High School
    Call 630-942-7489; email natalie_rubino@glenbard.org

    Chicago
    Alison Melton
    Director of Guidance
    Whitney M. Young Magnet High School
    Call 773-534-7500, ext. 23754; email amelton2@cps.edu

    South Suburban Chicago
    Kevin Coy
    College Counselor
    Homewood-Flossmoor High School
    Call 708-335-5614; email kcoy@hf233.org